How many pages are in the book East by Edith Pattou?

How many pages are in the book East by Edith Pattou?

512
Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781328581587
Publisher: HMH Books
Publication date: 10/23/2018
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 512

Is East the same as North child?

East (also known as North Child in the UK and Australia) is a 2003 novel by the author Edith Pattou. It is an adaptation of an old Norwegian folk tale entitled “East of the Sun and West of the Moon” and was a 2003 ALA Top Ten Best Book for Young Adults.

Is East by Edith Pattou a series?

The East book series by Edith Pattou includes books East and West. See the complete East series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles.

Is there a sequel to East?

West Is West is a 2010 British comedy-drama film directed by Andy DeEmmony and starring Om Puri, Linda Bassett, Aqib Khan, Ila Arun and Jimi Mistry. A sequel to the 1999 comedy film East Is East, it was written by Ayub Khan-Din and produced by Leslee Udwin for Assassin Films and BBC Films.

Who wrote the book East?

Edith Pattou
East/Authors

What folk creatures are present in East of the Sun and West of the Moon?

The Norwegian folktale, “East of the Sun and West of the Moon,” in which a white bear comes to take a poor girl away, is loved by people the world over. It is also part of a huge cycle of folklore and myth that has spanned Eurasia in the last 2500 years.

What genre is East by Edith pattou?

As fresh and original as only the best fantasy can be, East is a novel retelling of the classic tale “East of the Sun and West of the Moon,” told in the tradition of Robin McKinley and Gail Carson Levine.

What is the story of the sun and moon?

A long, long time ago, the Sun and the Moon walked the earth, living among humans as equals. Without their light, the Earth turned peacefully beneath the light of the stars. For generations, the people of the world were happy this way, watched over by their two guardians.

What is the story of the Moon?

One time there was a Moon and a Sun. They were good friends until the Sun got too close to the Moon and burned the Moon. The Moon got so mad that one day he ripped a piece of the Sun and put it on himself. Then they had a fight and they both exploded.

Is the sun and the Moon lovers?

They were opposite souls, the Sun and Moon. They were lovers who rarely met and always missed one another. Yet they both waited patiently for the rare days when they might coexist peacefully. He sacrificed his light every night to shine on the Moon so she could be seen in all her beauty.

Fantasy
Title: The Princess Curse Author: Merrie Haskell Genre: Fantasy, Fairy Tale Retelling, Young Adult Publisher: HarperCollins Publication Date: September 2011 Hardcover: 328 pages Twelve princesses suffer from a puzzling—and downright silly—curse.

Does the sun love the moon?

So, the sun quietly obeyed, and continued on loving the moon so much that he died every night to let her breathe. To this day, they are lovers who rarely meet, always chase, and almost always miss one another. But once in a while, they are allowed to cross, and they kiss, and the world stares in awe of their eclipse.

Who said the Sun loved the moon so much?

Rumi
Quote by Rumi: “the sun loved the moon so much he died every ni…”

What was the book east by Edith Pattou about?

I loved every second. North Child (I believe formally titled East or at least called that in other parts of the world) is a gorgeous traditional retelling of the Norwegian fairytale East of the Sun and West of the Moon. It tells the tale of Rose and her fated quest to rescue the White Bear Prince. This book… oh I was utterly transfixed by it.

Who is the author of the book East?

East (also known as North Child in the UK and Australia) is a 2003 novel by the author Edith Pattou. It is an adaptation of an old Norwegian folk tale entitled “East of the Sun and West of the Moon” and is an ALA Top Ten Best Book for Young Adults.

Who are the main characters in the book East?

East was written when fantasy could still be fantasy. When young adult books weren’t required to have a love triangle, a sexy love interest, and a heroine with low self-esteem. Rose, this novel’s main character, is intelligent, resourceful, and courageous. She has a strong drive and a true moral compass.

Is there a sequel to the book East?

West, the sequel to East, was published in October, 2018. Pattou described it as, “a fantasy/adventure in which the wandering adventurer Rose embarks on a quest to rescue her kidnapped infant and learn the fate of her true love.” ^ “East”. www.kirkusreviews.com. Kirkus Media LLC. 15 September 2003.