What is a Thickety?

What is a Thickety?

1 : a dense growth of shrubbery or small trees : copse. 2 : something resembling a thicket in density or impenetrability : tangle a political thicket a thicket of reporters.

How old is Kara in the Thickety?

12-year-old
Raised — and shunned — within this culture, 12-year-old Kara struggles to understand her strange powers and use them ethically, and to protect what’s left of her family.

How many pages is Nightbooks?

320
Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062560094
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/25/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 320

When was JA White born?

Jaleel White
Born Jaleel Ahmad White November 27, 1976 Culver City, California, U.S.
Alma mater UCLA
Occupation Actor producer writer
Years active 1984–present

What is the cat’s name in Nightbooks?

As Alex, Yasmin, and a cat named Lenore join together to defeat Natasha, readers will cheer as the three try to stay alive and find a way to escape. Alex and Yasmin aren’t the only well-developed characters.

Is Nightbooks a good book?

With a good blend of fast-paced fantasy and poignant emotion, Nightbooks is sure to please almost any reader, and it might even give them a few tips on how to craft their own stories along the way.

Where is Ja White from?

Staten Island
I was born in Staten Island, New York. Technically it’s part of New York City, but the neighborhood where I grew up had trees and grass and even the occasional squirrel. Staten Island is also the birthplace of the marvelous writer Theodore Sturgeon, who continues to be one of my inspirations.

Who is the main character in Nightbooks?

J.A. White has coined a nifty new term with “nightbooks,” which in his story are the journals that the protagonist, Alex, uses to house his scary stories. Predictably, the boy is made fun of for his interest in horror, which spurs him to wander his apartment building alone at night and be lured into apartment 4E.

How many pages is Caterpillar summer?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781547603145
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 58,854
Product dimensions: 5.59(w) x 8.27(h) x 0.86(d)
Age Range: 8 – 12 Years

What is the summary of Nightbooks?

A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J. A. White, the acclaimed author of the Thickety series, brings to life the magic and craft of storytelling.

Who is the author of Caterpillar summer?

Gillian McDunn
Caterpillar Summer/Authors
We’re reviewing an upcoming middle-grade release today, CATERPILLAR SUMMER by debut author Gillian McDunn, perfect for fans of THE THING ABOUT JELLYFISH and FISH IN A TREE. With an overworked widowed mom and a rambunctious special-needs brother, twelve-year-old Cat barely has any time to be a kid.

How long is the book Caterpillar summer?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781547603145
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 50,518
Product dimensions: 5.59(w) x 8.27(h) x 0.86(d)
Age Range: 8 – 12 Years

What type of book is Caterpillar summer?

Fiction
Caterpillar Summer/Genres